COVID-19 Vaccine Distribution Task Force

The COVID-19 Vaccine Distribution Task Force is advising Ontario as it plans the immunization program and delivers vaccines. The task force is advising and providing recommendations on: how to deliver, store and distribute vaccines support for partners in the health care system to deliver vaccinations in phases, beginning with vulnerable populations clinical guidance to administer the vaccine and track vaccine uptake reporting data and technology to provide timely, relevant and accurate information to health care providers, decision-makers and the public public education and community outreach efforts to encourage people to get the vaccine Members General (retired) Rick Hillier, former Chief of Defence Staff for the Canadian Forces (chair) Mario Di Tommaso, Deputy Solicitor General, Community Safety, Commissioner of Emergency Management (vice-chair) Helen Angus, Deputy Minister of Health (vice-chair) Ontario Regional Chief RoseAnne Archibald of Taykwa Tagamou Nation Dr. Isaac Bogoch, infectious diseases consultant and internist, Toronto General Hospital Linda Hasenfratz, CEO, Linamar Corporation Dr. Dirk Huyer, Ontario’s Chief Coroner and Coordinator of Provincial Outbreak Response Angela Mondou, President and CEO, TECHNATION Mark Saunders, former Toronto Police Chief Dr. Maxwell Smith, bioethicist and assistant professor, Western University Dr. Homer Tien, trauma surgeon and President and CEO, Ornge Dr. Regis Vaillancourt, Director of Pharmacy, Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario Ex-officio members Dr. David Williams, Chief Medical Officer of Health, Public Health Matt Anderson, President and CEO, Ontario Health Shawn Batise, Deputy Minister, Indigenous Affairs Ontario Lynn Betzner, Deputy Minister, Intergovernmental Affairs & Associate Secretary of the Cabinet Laurie LeBlanc, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Transportation Giles Gherson, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade Karen Hughes, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Government and Consumer Affairs Richard Steele, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Long-Term Care Denise Cole, Deputy Minister for Seniors and Accessibility Read more here:

Chiefs of Ontario

New information is released daily. Subscribe to be notified of latest COVID-19 updates and resources.

©2020 by Chiefs of Ontario.