We Matter - Feel Good Thursdays on Instagram LIVE

We Matter has an awesome line up of some Instagram lives for #IndigenousYouthcoming up! Be sure to tune in every Thursday for chats on mental health, creative workshops, webinars, interviews, and more! #MentalHealth #WeMatterCampaign


EVENTS

  • May, 28 is Ask Auntie - Indigenous Q&A

  • June 4 is Drag for Coping with Confidence

  • June 11 is Indigenous Story Telling

  • June 18 is Creating a Youtube channel and film tips

All Instagram lives will be at 4 pm PT, 5 pm MT, 6 pm CT, 7 pm ET and 8 pm AT.


https://www.instagram.com/p/CAbDIWcFZM8/


What is We Matter?


We Matter is an Indigenous youth-led and nationally registered organization dedicated to Indigenous youth support, hope and life promotion. Our work started with the We Matter Campaign – a national multi-media campaign in which Indigenous role models, youth, and community members from across Canada submit short video, written and artistic messages sharing their own experiences of overcoming hardships, and communicating with Indigenous youth that no matter how hopeless life can feel, there is always a way forward.

Suicide rates for Indigenous youth are several times higher than that of other Canadians, as well as rates for challenges like addiction, abuse, and school drop outs. We believe this doesn’t have to be the case.


https://wemattercampaign.org/

Chiefs of Ontario

New information is released daily. Subscribe to be notified of latest COVID-19 updates and resources.

©2020 by Chiefs of Ontario.